Contact us

Phone: 09.86.60.83.56

Email: contact@phonoptics.fr

Follow us 
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
They support us 

© 2019 by Andréa Baltar.                                                                     

About Phonoptics

History

Phonoptics is a start-up from the Innovation Entrepreneurs Function of the Optical Institute, it has developed a new technology with the production of a new optical fiber microphone as well as other different sensors.

 

This innovation was born of a meeting between future engineers and qualified person during entrepreneurship training at the Optical Graduate School Institute. Jean- Michel Malavielle, technical director at SED-ATI presented a fiber capable of measuring movements, Vivien Staehle knew the potential of this new technology. Thus, Phonoptics was born in 2014 from this collaboration.

Phonoptics is working diligently to develop new sensors day after day to overcome the limitations of current sensors.

Reward

In 2014, Phonoptics won the national competition which aims to help create innovative technology companies, in the "Emergence" category. She also win a "Photon d'or" by the Photonics magazine and the "Fiber Award of Innovation Optics Valley" in the Student-Entrepreneur category. One year after its creation, the start-up won the "Tremplin Entreprises Competition" in 2015 and is too the winner of the "Scientipôle Initiative".  She will also be semi-finalist in the Materials and Construction category of the "Hello Tomorrow Challenge". In 2016, a fundraiser has been setting up.

Contactez-nous

Tel: 09.86.60.83.56

Email: contact@phonoptics.fr

Suivez-nous
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
Ils nous soutiennent

© 2019 by Andréa Baltar.                                                                     

A propos de Phonoptics

Histoire

Phonoptics est une start-up issue de la Filière Innovation-Entrepreneurs (FIE) de l’Institut d’Optique, ayant développée une nouvelle technologie permettant la réalisation d’un nouveau microphone à fibre optique ainsi que d’autres différents capteurs.

 

Cette innovation est née d’une rencontre entre futurs ingénieurs et apporteurs d’idées lors de la formation à l’entreprenariat à l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School. Jean-Michel Malavielle, directeur technique chez SED-ATI a présenté une fibre capable de mesurer les déplacements, Vivien Staehle a su voir le potentiel de cette toute nouvelle technologie. Ainsi, est né Phonoptics en 2014 de cette collaboration.

 

Phonoptics travaille assidument à concevoir de nouveaux capteurs jour après jour pour pallier aux limitations des capteurs actuels.

Récompenses

En 2014, elle est lauréate du concours national d’aide à la création d’entreprises de technologies innovantes dans la catégorie « Emergence ». Elle remportera un Photon d’Or par la revue Photoniques et le Prix Fibre de l’Innovation Optics Valley dans la catégorie Étudiant-Entrepreneur. Un an après sa création, la start-up remporte en 2015 le concours Tremplin Entreprises et est lauréate Scientipôle Initiative. Elle sera également demi-finaliste dans la catégorie Matériaux et Construction du Hello Tomorrow Challenge. En 2016, une levée de fonds est faite.